About Our Church Community

We strengthen our hearts, share our burdens, and stretch our minds in a loving, nonjudgmental exploration of our spiritual connection to God, our neighbors, and the natural world.

About the Episcopal Church

We Episcopalians believe in a loving, liberating, and life-giving God: Father, Son, and Holy Spirit. As constituent members of the Anglican Communion in the United States, we are descendants of and partners with the Church of England and the Scottish Episcopal Church, and are part of the third largest group of Christians in the world.

About St. Michael's

St. Michael’s is one of 44 Episcopal churches in the Episcopal Diocese of Kansas (the eastern part of the state, including Wichita and Manhattan). We sit at the intersection of the cities of Mission, Prairie Village, and Overland Park, Kansas (suburbs of Kansas City, Missouri).  At St. Michael’s, we strive to be a community that worships, prays, learns, and fellowships in Jesus’ name.  We seek to walk the path that Jesus taught us as we invite others to walk that path with us.  We are not perfect, but we trust in the grace of God as we (on our best days) step out humbly and courageously to follow where God leads.  We would love for you to join us on the journey.


Meet Our Clergy and Staff

The Rev. Dr. S. David Cox


The Very Rev. Dr. Don Compier

Assisting Priest

The Rev. Shawn Streepy

Assisting Priest

The Rev. Suzi Drury

Deacon & Minister of Pastoral Care

The Rev. Monte Giddings

Archdeacon & Invite-Welcome-Connect Coordinator

The Rev. Don Williams


The Rev. Susan Byler

Assisting Deacon

Dr. Ken Walker

Organist and Choir Master

Ryan Bloyd-Wiseman

Director of Youth and Family Ministry

Donna Kirkwood

Nursery Coordinator

Jerry Kirkwood

Building Engineer

Elizabeth Beedle

Parish Administrator

Kate Capps

Administrative Assistant

Meet Our Vestry Leaders

In the Episcopal Church, the vestry is the legal representative of the local church, the parish. The vestry is made up of twelve members of the parish, of which four are replaced by election each year over a three-year cycle. The vestry is led by the rector (head priest) with the support of the Senior Warden of the parish. The Junior Warden oversees the building and grounds, while the Treasurer provides oversight of financial accounting, and the Clerk provides the official record of business carried out by the vestry in its official meetings. Vestry members love their parish and seek to labor on its behalf by articulating and supporting the church’s mission, by calling others to ministry, and by overseeing the parish’s financial and other resources.

Vestry Meeting Minutes Archive


Vestry Sunday Announcement Schedule

Will Henderson

Senior Warden

Ed Reasoner

Junior Warden

Carol Zoellner


Susan Wilcox


Vestry Members: 1st Year

Linda Brown

Erik Coon

Teresa James

Leslie Malle

Vestry Members: 2nd Year

Beth Lee

Gretchen Sullivan

Jaime Keltner

Betsy Ordonez

Vestry Members: 3rd Year

Justin Anderson

Margareta Knopik

Joe Adkins

Hank Stratemeier

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Receive Our Newsletter
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.